It’s who you know

I’d come back from this six months with every intention of settling down for a couple of years just to get some capital and take stock of where I was headed in life. It had been an awesome trip but from quite early on I’d decided I didn’t want to do it like that again. 

So there I was, desperately searching for part time work at home whilst broadly searching for jobs that would get me within an hour or so of the western highlands and a friend says to me she knows of a school in the Swiss alps that might be looking for people. I’d never really considered working with children before, my mum’s family is Irish Catholic so the cousins had been introduction enough, but hell, the Alps?? I wasn’t going to say no. 

Two weeks later theres a one year contract on the table and a decent offer backing it up. 

Guess I’m not over the travel bug just yet. Watch this space, looks like there’s more adventures on the way! 

0 Responses to “It’s who you know”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

