Challenge for the month

In this job I am outclassed on every level of things I would consider myself adequate at. Hobbies I have had over the years like mountain biking, running and climbing are taken to a whole new level here. My running partner is an ultra runner, and by the feelings in my legs after a day out with him a damn good one. The people I climb with warm up on 6c routes with 7s as a season ending aspiration. My boss mountain bikes in ways I could even dream of. Its been a humbling experience all round, but hopefully one that can take me higher and further than I would ever have thought.
Now if only I can get over all the aches and pains because the challenge for the month is 40,000m of ascent on foot.

0 Responses to “Challenge for the month”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

